RSS

Welcome to Truthopia

13 Jan

Truthopia stands for a collection of truth-seekers interested in the origin of mankind who are at once unwilling to bow unconditionally to any authority or summarily reject any speculation out of hand. The goal of these writings is to unearth real truths from the rubble of opinion, dogmatism, and outright conjecture from which we have to choose.

The best way of doing this is to take one issue at a time, which I will do, beginning now.

For many years the issue of Creation versus Evolution has been occupying quite a bit of my research. I have always been a skeptic of sorts regarding both positions. I’ve even long considered their combination, and other possibilities, as to the Origin of Man, a subject which has occupied nearly half my life. Recently much new information, and many questions about old evidence, have arisen concerning this quest for the beginning of humanity. My interest has also been renewed thanks to new archaeological discoveries and new interpretations of ancient inscriptions and texts.

I dedicate this to Aly. I hope that some day she will read this, and I will be able to discuss it with her.

-Revised 2-16-2019

NOTE: Regarding all referenced and uncited materials I claim fair use for educational, exemplary, and refutational purposes. 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Welcome to Truthopia

  1. Sal

    January 14, 2009 at 1:03 am

    Can’t wait this should be great. I’m ready!

     

Leave a comment